TAIS Welcomes its newest member school: Concord Academy!


At Concord Academy we value our students’ neurodiversity, help them gain confidence, and guide them to success. Concord offers students a unique learning community within a culture of respect and acceptance. Our small, structured, and secure environment supports learning through traditional academics, social/emotional development, community-based life skills training, and transitioning to life after high school.
 

 

Upcoming Events

Positive Motivation for Managers 
with Kelly Kratz and Pam Herath of the Positive Coaching Alliance

March 2, 2021
11:00am - 1:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 2:00pm EST

Building a School Culture of Mindfulness 
with Greg Graber of Lausanne Collegiate School 

SEL and Wellness Series Event 3 of 3: 
March 3, 2021
2:30 - 3:30pm CST / 3:30 - 4:30pm EST
 

Business Office Conference
March 5, 2021
8:00am -  3:00pm CST / 9:00am - 4:00pm EST
 

Neurodiversity: Teaching with the Needs of Diverse Brains in Mind 
with Dr. Niki Elliott
March 26, 2021
12:00-3:30pm CST / 1:00-4:30pm EST

April 12, 2021
5:00-6:30pm CST / 6:00-7:30pm EST
Children's Literature Symposium 
with Dr. Jennifer Zwillenberg and notable authors
April 29, 2021
2:30 - 3:30pm CST / 3:30 - 5:00pm EST

The Benefits of Membership

Member schools participate in professional development  throughout the year, including the highly-regarded TAIS-Vanderbilt Emerging Leaders Institute. We are also part of an eight-state consortium created to facilitate special pricing on valuable education resources.  

Join Today

Who We Are

The Tennessee Association of Independent Schools was established in 1973 to represent the interests of independent schools and serve as a connective resource for its member schools. We are a community of professionals committed to educational excellence.  

Learn More