Events for 2020-2021

Virtual Community Engagement Day with World Leadership School 
January 22, 2021
10:45am - 4:15pm CST / 11:45am - 4:15pm EST

Girls Who Code Information Session with Amanda Souza 
January 26, 2021
11:45am - 12:15pm CST / 12:45pm - 1:15pm EST

Pandemic Enrollment Success: Can You Avoid Attrition?  with Jill Goodman
January 27, 2021
11:00am - 12:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

Cultivating and Stewarding Donor Relationships in a Small Shop with Jill Goodman
January 28, 2021
11:00am - 12:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

Racial Identity and Racial Equality with Dr. Laura Hamilton of Southeast Psych
February 9, 2021
9:00am - 10:00am CST / 10:00am - 11:00am EST

What is Cultural Competency? with Dr. Lauryn Mascareñaz
February 23, 2021 
11:30am - 12:30-pm CST / 12:30pm - 1:30pm EST

Building a School Culture of Mindfulness with Greg Graber of Lausanne Collegiate School 
SEL and Wellness Series Event 3 of 3: 
March 3, 2021
2:30 - 3:30pm CST / 3:30 - 4:30pm EST

Cyber Safety Workshop -- Spring Edition with ATLIS
March 5 and 12, 2021 and Additional Webinar on March 31, 2021
2:00 - 5:00pm CST / 3:00pm - 6:00 pm EST

Previous Events

Buckle Your Seatbelts! Navigating the Path to 2021-22
November 19 and December 3
4:30 - 6:00pm CST

Cyber Safety Workshop
November 6 and 13 and Additional Webinar on December 2
11:00am - 2:00pm CST

November 12 and 19    
11:00am - 2:00pm CST

November 12 and 19, December 3

11:00am - 12:00pm CST

November 14 and 21, December 5
9:00am - 10:00 am CST


Slides that Stick: Designing Multimedia Materials for Learning -- Friday Sessions
November 13 and 20, December 4
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

Slides that Stick: Designing Multimedia Materials for Learning -- Saturday Sessions
November 14 and 21, December 5
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

How Do I Support Students in a Socially Distanced and Remote Context?  
with Dr. Mizell and Dr. King of Southeast Psych 

SEL and Wellness Series Event 1 of 3: 
January 7, 2021
1:00 - 2:00pm CST / 2:00 - 3:00pm EST

How Innovative Schools are Empowering their Community to Navigate Social Media, Technology, and Social-emotional Health during COVID   with Laura Tierney and TAIS Member The Webb School (Bell Buckle) 
SEL and Wellness Series Event 2 of 3: 
January 13, 2021
3:30 - 4:30pm CST / 4:30 - 5:30pm EST