Home >
Events > Forums


   Forums:  Peer to Peer Teaching   

These free regional/local events are planned and presented by the TAIS Teacher Services Committee and other volunteers from TAIS member schools.  They address issues of interest and/or concern to local teachers and administrators, and may take the form of a roundtable discussion, a workshop, a presentation, or a combination of all three.  Typically held after school, occasionally they take a half- or full-day format.  The Teacher Services Committee develops and schedules 7-8 Forums for each of the state's three regions each year.

Forums are always a work-in-progress as volunteers organize them.  As details arrive, they are posted. 


If you plan to attend a forum, please send an email to the designated contact person who's listed.  Then you simply arrive at the designated school at the designated time.

 

   EAST Tennessee   

 

January 16th  (3:30-5:00)

     Google Classroom for all Grades & Subjects

     Location:  Boyd-Buchanan's Student Life Center Library

     RSVP to Karen Hedgecorth at khedgecorth@bbschool.org.


January 29th  (4:00-5:00)

     Literacy Forum for Grades 3-5

     Location:  St. Peter's Episcopal School

     RSVP to Randi Schlosser at rschlosser@stpeters.org.


(Details coming soon)

     School Nurses Roundtable Discussion

     Location:  Bright School

     RSVP to Elizabeth Oakes at eoakes@brightschool.com.



 


 

 

   MIDDLE Tennessee   

 

January (***This forum has been cancelled.***)

     Regional/National Shakespeare Competition:  Information & Roundtable


January 24th  (3:30-4:30)

     Alternative Grading Systems: Roundtable

     Location:  St. Bernard Academy

     RSVP to Hannah Dwyer at hdwyer@stbernard.org.

 

February 8th  (8:30-10:30)

     Integrating Coding, Robotics & Engineering in Lower School - Roundtable

     Location:  The Covenant School (Green Hills)

     RSVP to Katherine Koonce at kkoonce@thecovenantschool.com.

 

February  (Details coming soon)

     Teacher Observation & Evaluation - All Grade Levels - Roundtable

     Location:  Lipscomb Academy

     RSVP to Lisa Bruce at lisa.bruce@lipscomb.edu.


March 9  (8:30-10:30)

     Technology Integrator Roundtable

     Location:  Ensworth School's Lower/Middle Campus:  211 Ensworth Ave.

     RSVP to Chelsy Hooper at hooperc@ensworth.com

 

March 27th  (4:00-5:30)

      Garden Start-Up and Curriculum Integration - Roundtable

      Location:  Harpeth Hall School

      RSVP to Fran Linley at fran.linley@harpethhall.org.

 

 


 

 

   WEST Tennessee   

January 18th  (4:00-5:00)

     Dyslexia Symposium for Elem. Teachers, Learning Specialists, & Counselors 

     Location:  Bodine School

     RSVP to Reece Daugherty at rdaugherty@bodineschool.org

 

January 23   (2:30-4:00)

     Middle School Directors Roundtable

     Location:  Woodland Presbyterian School

     RSVP to Angie Hackmeyer ahackmeyer@woodlandschool.org - MS Directors Roundtable

                    Dr. Cyndi Jordan cjordan@woodlandschool.org - LS Directors Roundtable

 

January 25  (2:30-4:00)

     Lower School Directors Roundtable 

     Location:  Woodland Presbyterian School

     RSVP to Melissa Salentine at msalentine@woodlandschool.org.

 

February 13  (3:30-4:30)

     Best Practices for Teaching Art (Roundtable & Tour of Fine Arts Wing)

     Location:  Briarcrest High School's Sparks Boardroom

     RSVP to Jenna Fergus at jafergus@briarcrest.com.

 

February 7  (8:00-9:00am)

     Learning Specialist Roundtable

     Location:  Christ Methodist Day School

     RSVP to Alicia Abercrombie at aabercrombie@cmdsmemphis.org.

 

February 8   (4:00-5:30pm)

     AP Science Teachers Roundtable - Upper School

     Location - Memphis University School

     RSVP to Darin Clifft at darin.clifft@musowls.org.

 

 

 

For more information or to post an event, please email Jill Hall.


© 2017 TAIS   |   6544 Murray Lane   |   Brentwood, TN 37027   |   T (615)321-2800   |   F (615)321-2827   |   martin@taistn.com
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite